Love Yourself Like Your Life Depends on it by Kamal Ravikant

If there is one lesson I can share from the experience it is this: share your truth. Whatever your truth is, live it, share it. The world will respond to you in ways you never could have imagined. Life will blow your socks off. – Kamal Ravikant

This book is about learning to love yourself. This book is about the author’s collection of thoughts. Simplicity is power. Loving yourself is a practice too. I was sick of the negative thoughts swirling in my head. I set out to love myself. I kept repeating this in my head. The state of mind improved, the body started healing faster. Keep on focusing on it and it will stay permanent. Love is where the magic happens. Love can cure most things. As you love yourself, life loves you back.

This day, I vow to love myself, to treat myself as someone I love truly and deeply – in my thoughts, my actions, the choices I make, the experiences I have, each moment I am conscious, I make the decision to love myself. – Kamal Ravikant

Practice these 3 steps: 1) Mental loop; 2) A meditation; 3) One question. Any negative thought is darkness. However, do not fight it. Often a thought, with repetition, leads to emotions. That is why a mental loop helps. Keep thinking about something and you start to believe its truth. This must be done consistently. After a while, you will feel your situation improving. Meditate for a short while each day. Take deep breaths and think that you love yourself. When exhaling, focus on letting go of what is in you. 1) Put on gentle music; 2) Sit back against the wall; 3) Close eyes; 4) Breath in and say that you love yourself; 5) Breathe out and do you judge anything; 6) Repeat; 7) Open your eyes. If I loved myself deeply, would I let myself experience this? Love doesn’t have to be for someone else. You can learn to love yourself.

And here’s the interesting part. When we love ourselves, we naturally shine, we are naturally beautiful. And that draws others to us. Before we know it, they’re loving us and it’s up to us to choose who to share our love with. – Kamal Ravikant

It is possible to cure someone of hallucinations of snakes by exposing the subject to both the actual snake and rubber snake, for instance. Fight with the truth. Fear is for example, of what others will think of you after you publish the book. However, it is just a hallucinated snake. It is not real. Are we our thoughts? The key is to consciously choose a thought. Practice it with emotion, feeling and acceptance.

I love my life, I find myself thinking, I love my life, I love my life, I love my life. The thought flows as naturally as the wind. I watch the skyline – people ask why I let my long hair fall in front of my eyes…it’s for moments like these, when I watch the world through wisps of silver – I love my life, I love my life. – Kamal Ravikant

Say ‘yes’ to all things. Surrender to what is in the moment. Usually, simply accept that your mind can have negative thoughts once in a while. Self-love started to dislodge old thoughts, patterns and beliefs. Real growth comes from intense, difficult and challenging situations. Let the spotlight shine within yourself.

Fear strengthens the ego. Love softens it. I become more open, vulnerable. It was natural to be gentle towards others, even when they didn’t love towards me. And the times it wasn’t easy, I had the resources – the loop, the meditation, the question, to return to self-love. – Kamal Ravikant

loveyourself

2 thoughts on “Love Yourself Like Your Life Depends on it by Kamal Ravikant

Leave a Reply

